Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

Noticeboard & Upcoming dates for your diaries

 
Year 7 parents settling in evening - start time of 4pm
Tuesday 26th September, 2017
 
Year 12 Information Evening - 5PM
Tuesday 26th September, 2017
 
PTA car boot sale
Sunday 1st October, 2017
 
Open Evening for Years 5 and 6 - details to follow
Wednesday 4th October, 2017
 
Awards Evening - details to follow
Thursday 12th October, 2017
 
Half Term Holiday
Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November, 2017
 

Governors Annual Report to Parents 2016

 

James Story

James Story

Our tennis legend in the making, James Story, has had an incredibly successful summer.  After picking up his first ITF U18s title in Edinburgh in early July, James then went on to represent Wales at the Commonwealth Youth Games in the Bahamas (it's a tough life!)  He achieved a silver medal in the boys singles and a bronze medal in the mixed doubles.  Two events and two medals is an achievement in itself, not to mention that James was playing against competitors who were two years older than him and  ranked a lot higher in the world.

 

James finished the summer as British National U16s Doubles Champion.

 

As we move into the new year, James has been sleeted to represent Wales in the Home Nations, which will take place in Glasgow.

 

It continues to be a pleasure to write you with news of James' achievements.  A very humble young man to boot.

 

We look forward to updating you again.

 

...

NEWS HEADLINES

 
Thursday 21 September 2017
James Story

Thursday 21 September 2017
Yr 10 Transition evening parents Sept 2017

Tuesday 05 September 2017
Important information for returning to school

Friday 21 July 2017
Careers check survey

Thursday 20 July 2017
School Newsletter

 Llanishen High School

Heol Hir
Llanishen
Cardiff
CF14 5YL

tel: 029 2068 0800
fax: 029 2068 0830
admin@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk
Website by IT Pie a, digital marketing agency