Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

Simone Adams

Science - Chemistry 

simone.adams@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Mark Adey

Subject Leader - Chemistry 

Mark.Adey@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Ceri Bartley

Physical Education 

Ceri.Bartley@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Charlie Batten

Specialist Teacher ASC 

charlie.batten@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ian Beck

Subject Leader For History 

Ian.Beck@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Matthew Beckett

Curriculum Leader for Technology 

matt.beckett@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

James Birchall

KS4 Welsh Bacc Co-ordinator/Science - Physics 

James.Birchall@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Debbie Birch-Hurst

Physical Education/Subject Leader for PE 

D.Birch-Hurst@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Robert Bloor

Physical Education/ Year Team Leader 

rob.bloor@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Martin Bowen-Jones

German/Curriculum Leader MFL 

M.Bowen-Jones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Marc Breeze

Rugby Hub Officer 

marc.breeze@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lyndon Brennan

Deputy Headteacher/Business Studies 

lyndon.brennan@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Brown

Subject Leader for Drama 

sbrown@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Michael Card

Mathematics 

michael.card@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Terry Charles

Physical Education/Curriculum Leader 

T.Charles@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Claire Clemas

Mathematics 

Claire.Clemas@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Gavin Clements

Subject Leader for Geography 

Gavin.Clements@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Estelle Collins-Rudys

Art 

estelle.collins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Penny Couston

Physical Education 

P.Couston@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jack Crosse

Lead Practitioner in Numeracy/Mathematics 

jack.crosse@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne Dalzell

Subject Leader Religious Education 

J.Stubbs@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Hannah Davies

English 

hannah.davies@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Heidy Davies

Psychology/BTEC Health & Social Care   

H.Davies@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhodri Dawe

Art/Drama 

rhodri.dawe@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Gary Duly

Mathematics 

gduly@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Kath Dwyer

Religious Education 

K.Dwyer@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Marissa Early

English 

Marissa.Early@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Charles Edwards

Science – Physics/Computer Science 

c.edwards@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Paul Edwards

Subject Leader Business Studies/Curriculum Leader 

P.Edwards@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Hannah Evans

Subject Leader PSE/German 

hannah.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rachel Evans

Science – Biology/Year Team Leader 

rachel.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Gabriela Ferguson

Mathematics 

gabriela.ferguson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Doug Floyd

Technology/BT Construction/Engineering 

DFloyd@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Paul Foster

Subject Leader for Art 

Paul.Foster@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Mike Furnham

History/Welsh 

mfurnham@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Amy Geare

Geography 

amy.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne Goaman

English/BTEC Health and Social Care 

Jo.Goaman@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Dave Griffin

Physical Education 

D.Griffin@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne  Harry

Subject Leader for Welsh 

J.Harry@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Eva Hazeltine-Rees

English 

Eva.Hazeltine@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jo Hennessy

English 

J.Hennessy@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Keeley Hinchey

French/History/Religious Education 

Keeley.Hinchey@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Amy Hornblow

Business Studies/KS4 Welsh Bacc Co-ordinator 

Amy.Hornblow@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lee Humphreys

Assistant Headteacher/Mathematics 

lee.humphreys@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Antonia Ivins

Physical Education 

A.Ivins2@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Pam Ivins

Technology 

P.Ivins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Hilary Jaques

English 

hilary.jaques@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sara James

Mathematics 

Sarah.James@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Andrea Jenkins

Music 

Andrea.Jenkins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rebecca Jenkins

ICT/BTEC Health & Social Care 

rjb@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhiannon Jenkins

Welsh/Sociology 

Rhiannon.Jenkins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jonathan Kiff

Director of Science 

jonathan.kiff@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Julia Koops

Languages 

J.Koops@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Andrew Kurg

Mathematics 

olly.kurg@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Laura Leon

Subject Leader for Psychology & Sociology/ BTEC Health & Social Care 

l.leon@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Beth Lewington

Teacher for the Deaf 

Beth.Lewington@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Emma Lewis

Curriculum Leader for English 

E.Lewis@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Emma Lloyd

Physical Education/Leader of Learning 16-19 

Ehanson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhys Lloyd

Physical Education/AFL Co-ordinator   

R.Lloyd@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rachael Lloyd-Davies

Curriculum Leader for ICT 

Rachael.lldavies@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Claire Lockwood

Director of English 

claire.lockwood@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

James McManus

Science - Biology 

James.McManus@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Carrie-Anne Medlicott

English 

carrieanne.jones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Nyree Myers

Science/Geography 

nyree.myers@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sophie Norrington

Subject Leader Music 

sophie.norrington@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Beverly Oram

ICT 

Beverly.Oram@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joshua Owen

Religious Education 

joshua.owen@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Parry

Headteacher/RE 

sparry@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Samantha Parsons

Subject Leader Textiles/Technology 

Sam.Parsons@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ellen Pawar

Languages/ALNCO 

E.Pawar@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jackie Pearce

Assistant Headteacher/ Mathematics/AEN 

jackie.pearce@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Nicola Phelan

English  

nicola.phelan@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ciaran Phillips

History (on sabbatical) 

ciaran.phillips@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jon Pontin

History/Politics/Law 

J.Pontin@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lyn Postans

Lead Teacher for the Deaf 

L.Postans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ed Powell

Year Team Leader/Technology 

E.Powell@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sara Price

English 

s.hennessy@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Thomas Price

Science/Subject Leader for Biology 

Thomas.Price@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Maria Prosser

ASC Specialist Teacher 

maria.prosser@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Trish Richards

Subject Leader Catering/Food Tech/BTEC Health &  

Social Care/BTEC Skills for Life/Technology 

trichards@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Sophie Roberts

Mathematics 

s.roberts@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Elizabeth Smith

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Mathematics 

E.Smith@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Helen Sweet-Jones

History 

Helen.Sweetjones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Bryn Thomas

Science - Chemistry 

Bryn.Thomas@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Stephanie Tinkler

Languages 

S.Tinkler@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Harry Trelawny

PE/Year Team Leader 

Harry.Trelawny@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Tyler

Welsh/Year Team Leader 

styler@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Philippa Wallington

Subject Leader for Physics 

pw@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne Walters

Key Stage Leader for ICT 

jow@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Dan White

Director of Mathematics 

dan.white@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Estelle Williams

Teacher for the Deaf 

Estelle.pritchard@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rob Wilson

Assistant Headteacher/Geography 

R.Wilson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

James Winter

Mathematics 

james.winter@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Carl Winters 

Science - Biology 

carl.winters@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Katherine Young

Welsh 

katherine.young@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk