Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

TEACHING STAFF

September 2018

Name

Position

Email address

Simone Adams*                                                                                                         

Science - Chemistry

simone.adams@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Mark Adey

Subject Leader - Chemistry

Mark.Adey@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Ceri Bartley

Physical Education

Ceri.Bartley@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Charlie Batten

Specialist Teacher ASC

charlie.batten@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ian Beck                                                                      

Subject Leader For History

Ian.Beck@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Matthew Beckett

Curriculum Leader for Technology

matt.beckett@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

James Birchall                                                   

KS4 Welsh Bacc Co-ordinator/Science - Physics

James.Birchall@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Debbie Birch-Hurst

Physical Education/Subject Leader for PE

D.Birch-Hurst@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Robert Bloor                                       

Year Team Leader/Physical Education

rob.bloor@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Martin Bowen-Jones

German/Curriculum Leader MFL

M.Bowen-Jones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Karen Bradley

Chemistry

Karen.Bradley@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Marc Breeze

Rugby Hub Officer

marc.breeze@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lyndon Brennan

Deputy Headteacher/Business Studies

lyndon.brennan@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Brown

Subject Leader for Drama

sbrown@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Hannah Card

English

Hannah.Card@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Michael Card

Year Team Leader/Mathematics

michael.card@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Claire Clemas

Mathematics

Claire.Clemas@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Gavin Clements

On Sabbatical – 2018/19

Gavin.Clements@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Estelle Collins-Rudys

Art

estelle.collins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Penny Couston

Physical Education

P.Couston@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jack Crosse

Year Team Leader/Mathematics

jack.crosse@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne Dalzell

Subject Leader Religious Education

J.Stubbs@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Hannah Davies

English

hannah.davies@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Heidy Davies

Psychology/BTEC Health & Social Care 

H.Davies@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhodri Dawe

Art/Drama

rhodri.dawe@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Gary Duly

Mathematics

gduly@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Anwen Ebenezer

Language Support Teacher

anwen.ebenezer@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Charles Edwards

Science – Physics/Computer Science

c.edwards@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Paul Edwards

Subject Leader Business Studies/Curriculum Leader

P.Edwards@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Georgia Evans

Religious Education

Georgia.Evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Hannah Evans

Subject Leader PSE/German

hannah.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rachel Evans

On Sabbatical – 2018/19

rachel.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Gabriela Ferguson

Mathematics

gabriela.ferguson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Doug Floyd

Technology/BT Construction/Engineering

DFloyd@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Paul Foster

Subject Leader for Art

Paul.Foster@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Mike Furnham    *

History/Welsh

mfurnham@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Amy Geare

Subject Leader Geography

amy.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne Goaman

English/BTEC Health and Social Care

Jo.Goaman@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Dave Griffin

Physical Education

D.Griffin@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Mathew Hampton

English

Matthew.Hampton@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne  Harry

Subject Leader for Welsh

J.Harry@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Eva Hazeltine-Rees

English

Eva.Hazeltine@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jo Hennessy

English

J.Hennessy@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Keeley Hinchey

French/History/Religious Education

Keeley.Hinchey@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Amy Hornblow

Business Studies/KS4 Welsh Bacc Co-ordinator

Amy.Hornblow@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lee Humphreys

Assistant Headteacher/Mathematics

lee.humphreys@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Antonia Ivins

Physical Education

A.Ivins2@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Pam Ivins 

Technology

P.Ivins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Bethan James

Welsh

Bethan.James@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sara James

Mathematics

Sarah.James@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Nye Jayne

Subject Leader of Chemistry

nye.jayne@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Andrea Jenkins

Music

Andrea.Jenkins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rebecca Jenkins                                                                                                   

ICT/BTEC Health & Social Care

rjb@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhiannon Jenkins

Welsh/Sociology

Rhiannon.Jenkins@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jonathan Kiff

Director of Science

jonathan.kiff@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Julia Koops

Languages

J.Koops@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Andrew Kurg

Leader of KS5 Mathematics

olly.kurg@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Laura Leon                             

Subject Leader for Psychology & Sociology/                                                                                                       BTEC Health & Social Care

l.leon@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Beth Lewington

Teacher for the Deaf

Beth.Lewington@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Emma Lewis

Literacy Co-ordinator

E.Lewis@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Emma Lloyd

Leader of Learning 16-19/Physical Education

Ehanson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhys Lloyd

Physical Education 

R.Lloyd@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rachael Lloyd-Davies

Curriculum Leader for ICT

Rachael.lldavies@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Claire Lockwood

Head of English

claire.lockwood@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Andrew Mee

Director of English

andrew.mee@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Carrie-Anne Medlicott

English

carrieanne.jones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sophie Norrington

Subject Leader Music

sophie.norrington@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Beverly Oram

ICT

Beverly.Oram@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joshua Owen

Religious Education

joshua.owen@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sian Owen

Language Support Teacher

sian.owens@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Parry        

Headteacher

sparry@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Cherri Parsons

English

cherri.parsons@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Samantha Parsons *

Subject Leader Textiles/Technology

Sam.Parsons@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ellen Pawar

Languages/ALNCO

E.Pawar@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jackie Pearce

Assistant Headteacher/ Mathematics/ALN

jackie.pearce@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Michael Perry

Mathematics

Michael.Perry@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jon Pontin

History/Politics/Law

J.Pontin@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ed Powell

Technology

E.Powell@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sara Price

English

s.hennessy@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Thomas Price

Science/Subject Leader for Biology

Thomas.Price@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Maria Prosser

ASC Specialist Teacher

maria.prosser@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Trish Richards

Subject Leader Catering/Food Tech/BTEC Health &

Social Care/BTEC Skills for Life/Technology

trichards@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Sophie Roberts

Year Team Leader (temporary)/Mathematics

s.roberts@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Elizabeth Smith

Acting Head of Mathematics/Head of KS4 - Mathematics

E.Smith@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Helen Sweet-Jones 

History

Helen.Sweetjones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Bryn Thomas

Science – Chemistry

Bryn.Thomas@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Victoria Thorne

Biology

Vicki.Thorne@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Stephanie Tinkler

Languages

S.Tinkler@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Harry Trelawny

Subject Leader for PE

Harry.Trelawny@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Tyler

Year Team Leader/Welsh

styler@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Philippa Wallington

Subject Leader for Physics

pw@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joanne Walters

Key Stage Leader for ICT

jow@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Nicola Weston (Phelan)

English

nicola.phelan@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jonathan Westrop

Geography

jonathan.westrop@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Dan White

Assistant Headteacher/Mathematics

dan.white@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Estelle Williams

Teacher for the Deaf

Estelle.pritchard@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jack Williams

Leader of KS3 - Mathematics

Jack.Williams2@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rob Wilson

Assistant Headteacher/Geography

R.Wilson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

James Winter

Mathematics

james.winter@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Carl Winters                                                                                                    

Science - Biology

carl.winters@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

CLASSROOM LEARNING SUPERVISORS

 

 

Catherine Giddy *

Catherine.Evans3@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Myfyr Evans

Myryr.Evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Athena Giovanopoulou

Athena.Ioannidou@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Paul Llewellyn

Paul.Llewellyn@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

                               

                               

 

 

 

 

*First Aiders

NON TEACHING STAFF

September 2018

Name

Position

Email address

Angela Allwood

Attendance Officer

aalwood@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Danielle Bath

Teaching Assisant – Autism Base

danielle.bath@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Paula Battle

Business Manager

Paula.Battle2@cardiff.gov.uk

Michael Bond

HLTA - Autism Base

mike.bond@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Kieran Broad

Inclusions Officer

kieran.broad@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

David Brown

Teaching Assistant - HIU

david.brown@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Natalie Budge

Teaching Assistant - HIU

natalie.budge@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Kerry Bunkhall

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

kerry.bunkhall@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sue Burgess

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

sue.burgess@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

David Burrows

Teaching Assistant - HIU

david.burrows@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Eileen Cole

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

eileen.cole@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Tracy Cushing

IT Technician

Tracy.Cushing@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Romana De Graaf

Admin Assistant - SEN

romana.deGraaf@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sam Evans  *

Pupil Support

sam.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sue Evans

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

susan.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Maria Facey

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

maria.facey@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Kayleigh Forster

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

kayleigh.forster@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Melissa Gannon

Science Technician

melissa.gannon@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Thibaut Bidault

De Gardinville

HLTA – Autism Base

Thibaut.Gardinville@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

 

Ryan Gosling

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

ryan.gosling@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rochelle Gough

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

rochelle.gough@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lisa Greene

Finance Officer

lisa.greene@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jane Griffiths

Science Technician

jane.griffiths@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jen Hall  *

HLTA – Autism Base

jen.hall@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Matthew Hallett

Estates Officer

caretakers@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Ann-Marie Hansen     *

Teaching Assistant – Behaviour Unit

a.hansen@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sue Healan

PA to Headteacher

sue.healan@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jon Holland

IT Technician

jon.holland@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Mike Hopper         *

Estates Manager

mhopper@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rebecca Hughes

Teaching Assistant - HIU

rebecca.hughes@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Joseph Jones

Teaching Assistant

joseph.jones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Julie Jones

6th Form Administrator

jjones@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Carmel Kearon

Reprographic Technician

carmel.kearon@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Alison McCarthy

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

alison.mccarth@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Russell McConkey

Estates Officer

caretakers@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah McGrath

Teaching Assistant – Behaviour Unit

sarah.mcgrath@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Owain Mears          *

Teaching Assistant – Internal Inclusion

owain.mears@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jamie Miguel

Grounds Maintenance Officer

caretakers@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lauren Morgan         *

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

lauren.herbert@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Lindsay Muir

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support (temporary)

lindsay.muir@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Carol Murphy

Teaching Assistant - HIU

carol.murphy@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Michelle O’Hanlon

HLTA SPL – Learning Support

Michelle.O'Hanlon@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Sarah Palmer

Teaching Assistant – Behaviour Unit

sarah.palmer@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Verity Perry

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

verity.perry@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jayne Porteous

Receptionist

j.porteous@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Keren Pratley

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

keren.pratley@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Vicki Preece

Leader of Behaviour Unit

vicki.preece@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Catherine Price

S & L – Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

catherine.price@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Julie Purbrick

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

julie.purbrick@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Wendy Rhodes

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

wendy.rhodes@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Cerys Rock

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

kerys.rock@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rebecca Rowe

HTLA – Autism Base

rebecca.rowe@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Bill Sargent

Science Technician

b.sargent@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Richard Shore

Leader of BESD

richard.shore@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Tereza Skarvelaki

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

tereza.skarvelaki@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Natalie Spettie

Teaching Assistant

natalie.spettie@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Julia Taylor

Pupil Support

julia.taylor@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Jane Turner

Admin Assistant/Receptionist

Jane.Turner@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Annetta Viggers

Teaching Assistant

Annetta.Viggers@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Helen Wall

Examinations Officer

hwall@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Stephanie Wicks

Teaching Assistant – Learning Support

stephanie.wicks@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rhiannon Williams

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

rhiannon.williams@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Rachel Wilson

Teaching Assistant – Autism Base

rachel.wilson@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Claire Wright

Cover Manager

c.wright@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk


 

*First Aiders