Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

James Story

Our tennis legend in the making, James Story, has had an incredibly successful summer.  After picking up his first ITF U18s title in Edinburgh in early July, James then went on to represent Wales at the Commonwealth Youth Games in the Bahamas (it's a tough life!)  He achieved a silver medal in the boys singles and a bronze medal in the mixed doubles.  Two events and two medals is an achievement in itself, not to mention that James was playing against competitors who were two years older than him and  ranked a lot higher in the world.

 

James finished the summer as British National U16s Doubles Champion.

 

As we move into the new year, James has been sleeted to represent Wales in the Home Nations, which will take place in Glasgow.

 

It continues to be a pleasure to write you with news of James' achievements.  A very humble young man to boot.

 

We look forward to updating you again.

 

Llanishen High School News Submission

NEWS HEADLINES

Thursday 04 October 2018
Llanishen High School Rewards Questionnaire

Tuesday 25 September 2018
Cross-Country results

Wednesday 19 September 2018
Important dates 2018/2019

Tuesday 04 September 2018
Back to school information

Tuesday 24 July 2018
PE Kit Letter for Years 9 - 13

Friday 29 June 2018
Student Behaviour Management Survey

Tuesday 05 June 2018
Transition

Wednesday 16 May 2018
Year 9 Cup Win

Sunday 29 April 2018
Year 10 career check link

Wednesday 17 January 2018
Llanishen High School help the homeless