Staff  |  Students  |  Parents  |  Governors

Transition

Date

Event

Additional Information 

 

 

Tuesday 19th June 2018

Transition afternoon

 

Transition afternoon for all pupils coming to Llanishen High School

 

Arranged directly between LHS and primary schools.

Pupils will be allocated their form groups on this day

 

 

Tuesday 19th June 2018

7pm at Llanishen High School 

 

 

Parents Information Evening 

 

Please note that this evening is for parents only

 

Wednesday 20th June 2018

ALN Transition Day 

 

Transition morning for pupils with Additional Learning Needs. Your child should know if they are invited to attend this event 

 

If you have any queries, please contact Mrs Ellen Pawar

 

Monday 2nd July 2018

 

 

Olympics transition morning 

 

Arranged directly between LHS and feeder primary schools

 

 

Friday 6thJuly 2018

8.30am - 2.30pm 

 

 

Main transition day for all year 6 pupils 

Pupils to treat this as a ‘trial run’ for September. All year 6 pupils to arrive at LHS by 8:30am in non-uniform. Pupils will need either a packed lunch or lunch money.

 

Please refer any questions to rachel.evans@llanishen.cardiff.sch.uk

Llanishen High School News Submission

NEWS HEADLINES

Thursday 04 October 2018
Llanishen High School Rewards Questionnaire

Tuesday 25 September 2018
Cross-Country results

Wednesday 19 September 2018
Important dates 2018/2019

Tuesday 04 September 2018
Back to school information

Tuesday 24 July 2018
PE Kit Letter for Years 9 - 13

Friday 29 June 2018
Student Behaviour Management Survey

Tuesday 05 June 2018
Transition

Wednesday 16 May 2018
Year 9 Cup Win

Sunday 29 April 2018
Year 10 career check link

Wednesday 17 January 2018
Llanishen High School help the homeless